

Report 01.758

Files: E/9/7/5 19 October 2001 (hp)

Report to the Wellington Regional Council From: Ted Maguire, Council Secretary

Electoral Officer's Declaration: 2001 Elections

1. As Electoral Officer for the Wellington Regional Council, I report that the following have been elected as members of the Council:

Lower Hutt Constituency (3 members)

Glen Evans Rosemarie Thomas Dick Werry

Porirua Constituency (1 member)

Margaret Shields

Wellington Constituency (5 members)

Judith Aitken Hugh Barr Chris Laidlaw Terry McDavitt Irvine Yardley

Kapiti Constituency (1 member)

Chris Turver

Upper Hutt Constituency (1 member)

Rex Kirton

Wairarapa Constituency (2 members)

Ian Buchanan Rick Long A copy of the formal declaration will be tabled.

2. **Recommendation**

That the Council receive the information.

TED MAGUIRE Council Secretary