

Report PE 06.478

11 April 2006 File: E/6/11/2 m:wpdata\min\rlt/06.162pwdoc

Minutes of the Public Excluded Part of the Meeting of the Interim Wellington Regional Strategy Committee held in the Council Chamber, Regional Council Centre, 142 Wakefield Street, Wellington on Tuesday, 29 August 2006 at 2.17 pm

Present

Membership of Committee

Cr Buchanan
Mr Douglas
Mayor Guppy
Mayor Milne
Mayor Ogden
CR Shaw (replacing Mayor Prendergast
Mayor Staples (replacing Mayor Francis)

(Greater Wellington Regional Council)
(Porirua City Council)
(Upper Hutt City Council)
(Kapiti Coast District Council)
(Hutt City Council))
(Wellington City Council)
(Carterton District Council, Masterton District Council, and South Wairarapa District Council)

Also present

Cr Strachan (Kapiti Coast District Council)

Officers Present

Benham, Bradbury, Cutler, Davies, Reay, and Turfrey (Greater Wellington Regional Council)

Poole (Wellington City Council).

In attendance

Mr M. McCaw

Business

Procedural Items

IWRS PE 01 Apologies

Resolved

(Cr Buchanan/Mayor Milne)

That the Committee:

Confirms the apologies from Mayors Francis and Prendergast.

Matters for Decision

IWRS PE 02 Appointment to and remuneration of the external committee members of the Interim Wellington Regional Strategy Committee

Tabled

Amendments to Report PE 06.410. Greater Wellington Officers.

Report PE 06.410

Resolved

(Cr Buchanan/Cr Shaw)

File: RPM/10/03/01

That the Committee:

- 1. **Receives** the report.
- 2. *Notes* the content of the report.
- 3. **Recommends to the Council** the following people are appointed to the Interim Wellington Regional Strategy Committee:
 - Sir John Anderson
 - Professor Paul Callaghan
 - Professor Ngatata Love
 - Diana Crossan
 - Catherine Savage
- 4. **Recommends to the Council** the non-local government appointees to the Interim Wellington Regional Strategy Committee be paid an annual fee of \$15,000.

Other Matters

IWRS PE 03 **Questions**

There were no questions.

IWRS PE 04 General

There were no matters of general business.

The closed part of the meeting closed at 2.30 pm.

Cr I Buchanan Chairman

Date: