Profiles of Recommended Non-Local Government Committee Members

Sir John Anderson. Consultant and Company Director. Recently retired as Managing Director of ANZ National Bank. Is currently Chair, TVNZ; Chair of NZ Cricket and an advisor to The Girls Friendly Society (a charitable society for young women in need). Previously he chaired the NZ Schools Consultative Group (1992 – 1994), chaired Parliaments Employment Taskforce in 1994. NZ Chair and International Board Member of World Wide Fund for Nature and was a member of the Prime Minister's Enterprise Council from 1990 to 1999. In 2005 he was the inaugural winner of the Sir Peter Blake Medal.

Professor Paul Callaghan. Educator and pre-eminent world class researcher. Is currently Professor of Physical Sciences and Director of the McDiarmid Institute for Advanced Materials and Nanotechnology at Victoria University.

Professor Ngatata Love. Educator and Maori Leader. Ngatata is currently Professor of Business Development at Victoria University, Director of NZ Post, a Member of the Massey University Council, a Law Commissioner and is Chair of the Wellington Tenths Trust. Was previously CEO of Te Puni Kokiri and has held a range of Education positions at Massey University.

Diana Crossan. Is currently the Retirement Commissioner, Board member of the New Zealand Institute of Research on Ageing, Chair of Orangi Kaupapa Trust, a Board Member of Relationship Services and Women's Health Research and Information Trust and a Director of NZ Post. Has previously held Senior Executive roles in AMP, Contact Energy, Ministry of Education, State Services Commission and Department of Labour. In addition she has been a Member of the Victoria University Council, Chair of KP Solutions and a Trustee of the JR McKenzie Trust.